top of page

Do you really believe in yourself?

Updated: Jun 16, 2019


Watch👆🏻 or listen 👇🏻to our podcast.


Do you really believe in yourself?

I’m talking wholeheartedly, enthusiastically believe in yourself.

Do you actually understand that you have the ability to create anything you want in this life?


This is something that has come up a lot for me recently and in my circle of entrepreneurial women here in Miami. I have spoken with so many amazing founders who struggle with stepping up into their dreams and living with purpose.


If I asked you to play bigger, what would come up for you? I pose this question because so many women are playing small. Either because of perceived circumstances or general fear.

I have struggled for so many years with the guilt of building a business and being a mom. This mom label has, in my situation, held me back from wanting to grow my business. But this is when I call bullsh*t on myself and anyone else who knows they can be making a bigger impact.


I love learning. I am a diligent student and adore teaching and problem solving for clients, friends, family... just about anyone who will listen. I have always been this way. My big hairy audacious goal is to see more women (myself included) growing million- and billion-dollar businesses.


I believe with reckless abandon that women truly will change the world through advocacy and entrepreneurship. However, time and time again, I see within my own community that women are playing small relative to their deepest desires and ability. Sure, they hustle in their business (often to the point of burn out) instead of getting strategic, setting clear roadmaps to their goals, and really making it happen. Is this you?


This certainly has been me at different points in my life. Hunger, motivation and the need to excel in life fluctuate when you’re in the middle of the daily grind. I am guessing most of you feel the same way? But I am fighting against that. I force myself to wake up everyday thinking "go big or go home" and "do the work." I know that if I desire to live a happy, successful, and abundant life I need to go all in. Not just the busy day-to-day work but the heavy duty, interior work too.


Because listen: no one else will every care more about your life and dreams than you do.


Take care of that fact. Step up for yourself. Expect more from yourself than others. Don’t just set goals but track your progress, for example. And not just once. Look at performance every day, week, month, and year! This is the way to really improve your life and your performance.


I am a nut about reading and self-improvement. I am crazy about wanting all of my friends and family to get into the books, podcasts, YouTubers, etc... that I adore. However, I know that not everyone is into that kind of stuff—but maybe one of you, my lovely subscribers, are interested in checking out some of the resources that have really impacted me this week.


- You Can Heal Your Life — please everyone read this book. It should be required reading in school. I think this is one of the most important books I’ve ever read in my life. It has completely changed the way I view myself and my relationships. If you want more joy and peace in your life please please read this book.


Liz is really one of the most eloquent speakers and philosophers on life. I just adore her. She speaks in this interview about her new book. However, the part that I found the juiciest and most thought provoking was her musings on life and death. Especially her take on the person you are going to be in the absence of someone you love. Please check it out and let me know what you thought.


- I have been really into David Bach lately. He is a financial coach and speaker. Author of a book called “Smart Women Finish Rich” that is, apparently, a classic must-read money book. This week, I caught him on Rachel Hollis’s podcast talking about a new book he has called the “The Latte Factor.” I haven’t read any of his books yet, but I’m starting this week with another one of his called “Automatic Millionaire.” I just think the kind of relatable, simple money advice that he shares should be mandatory for everyone to hear. I grew up in an affluent community where my family was nowhere near the level of wealth we were fortunate enough to be surrounded by. I grew up thinking that investing was for rich people—not me. However, over the years I’ve began to see this differently and you should too. Listening to David is a good place to start.


To your wild success,

Victoria



Copyright © 2019 UgliBoss, All rights reserved.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page